Resources

Click on the county names below to find links to resources in those counties. 

Uinta

uintacountyprevention.com

Prevention Specialist: Kendra Safford

kendra.safford1@wyo.gov

Sweetwater

swcounseling.org

Prevention Specialist: Shelby Gordon

sgordon@swcounseling.org

Albany

copssa.org

Prevention Specialist: Susy Lawler

slawlar@co.albany.wy.us

Prevention Specialist: Kailyn Cook 

kcook@co.albany.wy.us

Laramie

facebook.com/lccpartnership

Prevention Specialist: Brittany Wardle

brittany.wardle@crmcwy.org

Prevention Specialist: Shelbie Aschenbrenner

shelbie@laramiecountypartnership.org

Lincoln

facebook.com/LincolnPreventingATODSAbuse

Prevention Specialist: Brittany Ritter

britter@lcwy.org

Platte

Not currently funded

Goshen

The Comprehensive Community Coalition 

facebook.com/GoshenCountyPrevention

Prevention Specialist: Lynette Saucedo

lynettesaucedo@yahoo.com

Sublette

subletterpreventioncoalition.org

Prevention Specialist: Trisha Scott

trisha.scott@wyo.gov

Fremont

fremontcountyprevention.com

Prevention Specialist: Tauna Groomsmith

tauna.groomsmith@wyo.gov

Converse

ccprevention.org

Prevention Specialist: Lisa Patterson

lisa.patterson@conversecountywy.gov

 

Teton

Community Prevention Coalition of Teton County

https://www.facebook.com/CPCTetonCounty

Prevention Specialist: Beverly Shore

beverly.shore@wyo.gov

Hot Springs

hotspringscountyprevention.org

Prevention Specialist: Jennifer Cheney

jcheney@hotsprings1.org

Washakie
Campbell

Campbell County Prevention Council:

campbellcountyprevention.org

Campbell County Suicide Prevention Coalition:

Prevention Specialist: Ashley Whisler

adw50@ccgov.net

 

Weston

21 Alliance Prevention Coalition

facebook.com/WestonCountyPrevention

Prevention Specialist: Kristi Lipp

klipp0204@gmail.com

Crook
Park

Healthy Park County

healthyparkcounty.org

Prevention Specialist: Wendy Morris

wmorris@codyregionalhealth.org

Big Horn

Big Horn County Prevention Alliance

facebook.com/BHCPrevention

Prevention Specialist: Chad Lindsay

chad.lindsay@wyoming.gov

Sheridan

Alliance for Substance Abuse Prevention of Sheridan County

facebook.com/ASAPSheridanCounty

Sheridan County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Prevention Specialist: Ann Perkins

aperkins@sheridancounty.com

Wyoming State Resources

Wyoming Department of Health
health.wyo.gov/publichealth/prevention/substanceabuseandsuicide

Wyoming Survey and Analysis Center
wysac.uwyo.edu/wysac

Wyoming Prevention Needs Assessment
www.pnasurvey.org

Wyoming Association of Sheriffs and Chiefs of Police
www.wascop.com

Wyoming Quit Tobacco – 1-800-QUIT-NOW
www.quitwyo.org

Wyoming Prescription Drug Stakeholders
wyrxabusestakeholders.com

Wyoming 2-1-1 – Database of community
wy211.communityos.org

Governor’s Council on Impaired Driving
wygcid.org

National Resources

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
www.drugabuse.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
www.samhsa.gov

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)
www.nhtsa.gov

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP)
www.afsp.org

National Suicide Prevention Hotline – 1-800-273-8255
suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA)
www.cadca.org